Anxiety

December 12, 2009

Was told yesterday by my doctor that the stress and feeling of being rundown lately is due to anxiety issues that I have had handed down to me through my mother’s side of the family, which I was aware of in the past but never gave much thought to it. I’m not going to go overboard with this and start identifying myself as ANTHONY SMITH: DUDE WITH ANXIETY ISSUES, but nonetheless it’s a label, and I can’t help but consider it now whenever I deal with these feelings again.

2 Responses to “Anxiety”

  1. Jenn Says:

    Yo I am pretty sure I could be “diagnosed” with something like that, I go through these awful states of stress sometimes that don’t even really add up when I think about it but I just can’t handle it sometimes, it wears you out.

    *high fives to anxiety*

  2. Adrienne Says:

    i went through realy similar stuff over the past year. hey, remember when almost all of my closest friends dealt with some level of anxiety? it’s harder to think of people who i know who don’t have it.


Leave a Reply

