Stream of consciousness

November 16, 2009

One of the reasons I haven’t posted as much lately is that I prefer to have one singular topic for my posts, but it’s been harder and harder to come up with one as of late. So fuck it, time for me to type a bunch of random stuff.

The last couple of weeks have been all over the place for me. One minute I’m feeling totally confident about everything, the next I feel like everything is just total chaos, and I can’t possibly do anything right.

Even though the workload at OCAD isn’t that much different from what I was doing at Niagara, I feel so much more pressure here to do my absolute best with my assignments. I’m pushing myself harder than I ever have before when it comes to school work. At once it is very rewarding, yet stressful and challenging.

I’ve found myself at times feeling physically and emotionally drained, but I discovered you have to weather the storms, and things will pass. You can either keep moving forward, or get lost in everything that happens in your life. I’m preferring to choose the former.

Saw Dirty Projectors Saturday at the Opera House. It’s a real treat to hear one of your favourite albums of the year live. I had heard before this that Dirty Projectors were very inconsistent live, but I thought they were tremendous Saturday. David Longstreth, the lead singer of the group, is also a bit of a mad composer, and with so many different instruments and vocals working together, it is very impressive to see it all come together live.

Brownies and green tea? Perfection. Especially considering the increase in headaches I’ve been experiencing lately.

I am disappointed in how I have failed to keep up with new movies I wanted to see, but man Toronto you make it so hard with your 16 dollar ticket prices. At least IMAX comes with the kick-ass laser show.

Kick. Ass.

Leave a Reply

