The Road

May 26, 2009

The trailer has finally been released for the film version of Cormac McCarthy’s The Road. It feels like the film’s been in the making forever, but it’s being released this October.

The trailer isn’t excellent, but the clips of the film give me hope. The book is literally one of the best books I’ve read in my entire life. It is difficult for me to put into words how I felt after I finished it, it was almost like walking through hell and back. You are left feeling as raw, and as naked as a human being can be, exposed to everything this world can put you through, the ultimates of love, hate, terror and compassion.

3 Responses to “The Road”

  1. kristen Says:

    this is on my list to read!

  2. Adrienne Says:

    wicked anth. let’s see this baby together. what do you say?


Leave a Reply

